LOUDOUN COUNTY SCHOOL BOARD 2021 COMMITTEES & LIAISON APPOINTMENTS

STANDING COMMITTEES	School Board Members	Staff Contact	Tentative Scheduled Meeting Time*
COMMUNICATIONS AND OUTREACH COMMITTEE	Harris Mahedavi (Chair) Andrew Hoyler Ian Serotkin	Ms. Joan Sahlgren (primary) Dr. Mark Smith (secondary)	First Monday each month 6:30-7:30 pm
CURRICULUM & INSTRUCTION COMMITTEE	Ian Serotkin (Chair) Harris Mahedavi Atoosa Reaser	Dr. Ashley Ellis (primary) Mr. Neil Slevin (secondary)	Third Tuesday each month 6:00-7:00 pm
DISCIPLINE COMMITTEE	Jeff Morse (Chair) Harris Mahedavi Ian Serotkin	Dr. Doug Fulton (primary) Dr. Ashley Ellis (secondary)	Fourth Monday each month 5:00-6:30 pm
FINANCE & OPERATIONS COMMITTEE	Andrew Hoyler (Chair) John Beatty Jeff Morse	Ms. Sharon Willoughby (primary) Mr. Kevin Lewis (secondary)	First and Third Tuesdays 5:00-6:00 p.m.
HUMAN RESOURCES AND TALENT DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE	Denise Corbo (Chair) Jeff Morse Ian Serotkin	Ms. Lisa Boland (primary) Mr. Christopher Bennett (secondary)	Fourth Thursday each month 6:00-7:00 pm
JOINT COMMITTEE WITH THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS	Brenda Sheridan (Co-Chair) Jeff Morse Atoosa Reaser	Dr. Mark Smith	First Monday bi-monthly 5:00-6:00 pm
LEGISLATIVE & POLICY COMMITTEE	Atoosa Reaser (Chair) Denise Corbo Brenda Sheridan	Dr. Mark Smith	Fourth Thursday each month 4:30-5:30pm
STUDENT SERVICES COMMITTEE	Andrew Hoyler (Chair) John Beatty Harris Mahedavi	Dr. Asia Jones (primary) Mr. John Lody (secondary)	Third Thursday each month 5:00-6:30 pm
SPECIALIZED PROGRAMS & CENTERS	Jeff Morse (Chair) Denise Corbo Ian Serotkin	Dr. Ashley Ellis (primary) Ms. Tina Howle (secondary) Ms. Rae Mitchell (secondary)	First Monday each month 5:00 - 6:00 pm
TECHNOLOGY STEERING COMMITTEE	John Beatty (Chair) Denise Corbo Harris Mahedavi	Mr. Aaron Smith (primary) Dr. Ashley Ellis (secondary)	Third Monday each month 5:00-6:00 pm
SELECT COMMITTEES	School Board Members	Staff Contact	
EQUITY COMMITTEE	Brenda Sheridan (Chair) Andrew Hoyler Atoosa Reaser	Ms. Lottie Spurlock (primary) Dr. Mark Smith (secondary)	First Thursday each month 5:30-7:30 pm
LIAISONS TO OTHER ORGANIZATIONS & COMMITTEES	School Board Members	Staff Contact	
CAREER & TECHNICAL EDUCATION ADVISORY COMMITTEE	Harris Mahedavi	Dr. Lhe Smith (primary) Ms. Tina Howle (secondary)	Third Wednesday starting in August each month at 8:30-10:00 am
GIFTED ADVISORY COMMITTEE	Ian Serotkin Jeff Morse (alternate)	Ms. Wendy King (primary) Dr. Ashley Ellis (secondary)	First Thursday each month 7:00-8:30 pm
HEAD START POLICY COUNCIL	Denise Corbo	Ms. Rae Mitchell (primary) Ms. Charisse Rosario (secondary)	Third Wednesday each month 5:30-7:00 pm
LOUDOUN EDUCATION FOUNDATION	Jeff Morse	Dr. Scott Ziegler (primary) Mr. Neil Slevin (secondary)	Fourth Thursday bi- monthly 8:00-10:00 am
MINORITY STUDENT ACHIEVEMENT ADVISORY COMMITTEE (MSAAC)	Andrew Hoyler Brenda Sheridan (alternate)	Ms. Lottie Spurlock (primary) Dr. Ashley Ellis (secondary) Dr. Ryan Tyler (secondary)	Third Wednesday each month 7:00-9:00 pm
SCHOOL BUSINESS PARTNERSHIP EXECUTIVE COUNCIL	Harris Mahedavi	Ms. Tina Howle (primary) Mr. Schafer (secondary)	Third Thursday each month 8:00-9:00 am
SCHOOL HEALTH ADVISORY BOARD		Ms. Jeannie Kloman (primary) Dr. Clark Bowers (secondary)	Two times per year
SPECIAL EDUCATION ADVISORY COMMITTEE (SEAC)	Andrew Hoyler Ian Serotkin (alternate)	Dr. Patricia Nelson	First Wednesday each month 6:00-8:30 pm
VIRGINIA SCHOOL BOARDS ASSOCIATION (VSBA)	Atoosa Reaser Brenda Sheridan (alternate)	Dr. Mark Smith	N/A
WASHINGTON AREA BOARDS OF EDUCATION (WABE)	Brenda Sheridan Atoosa Reaser (alternate)	Dr. Mark Smith	N/A

^{*}Please note meetings may be rescheduled, please confirm meeting date on the LCPS website calendar